Saab news…

So semi-sad news on the part of the manufactur of my car….

I drive a Saab. I love the car as does my family. The brand is the only one my mom has driven consistently my whole life. She is on her third one ( I am driving the second). They are reliable and safe; not to mention the fact that they are stick shift…which is a plus in my eyes. Although becuase that is a dying art, i can see why it is not as popular anymore but still PEOPLE stick shift is the way to go. I mean if you drive stick shift, you can drive all, alright MOST other cars/trucks and you can control you better when you get good at driving stick.

I will not deny being scared to drive one but now that I am constantly…I LOVE IT!!  What girl would not love a car that drives like a sports car but has an amazing turn radius? This car’s old sibling is a JET; what could be better?

Anyway, apparently GM may have to end the line, especially after the Swedish company that planned to buy it backed out. In 1990, GM bought part of Saab and in 2000 bought the rest. Now they are having to decided what to do. I pray that Saab will continue, although I understand economically it is a smart idea to end the line…emotionally I disagree!

For the news article see: http://www.nytimes.com/2009/11/25/business/global/25saab.html

Leave a Reply

