Praising in the Storm

US Military – Praise you in the Storm by Casting Crowns

The email that with the link to this video said this:

Chaplains are our best friends, in combat and out of it. They are there on the front lines with us and their weapon is the greatest of them all… the power of God. When times are rough, they’re there for us. Even for those of us left behind to man the homefront. I know I speak for everyone that we can’t thank them enough for all they do.

I 100% agree. I remember the summer I work for one of the Chaplains in Germany, I think that might have been one of my favorite summer vacations. I had religious support and a chance to see other religions in a very non-confrontational way. I was also able to interact with the soldiers who support my dad and his fellow soldiers there and in deployed.

Casting Crowns happens to be one of my favorite Christian music groups. When this song came out in 2005, I have to say that I was honestly blessed and have continued to be so by these song and all of theirs.

"I consider it an indispensable duty to close this last solemn act of my official life by commending the interests of our dearest country to the protection of Almighty God and those who have the superintendence of them into His Holy keeping." -- George Washington

One Response

  1. […] me!”   LOL!   I also loved her tribute to chaplains and Cast In Crowns called Praising in this Storm – which is one of my favorite songs of all […]

Leave a Reply

