Vocations: Priesthood

The Ironic Catholic: Spread the word….

This is an amazing vocation video. It is long but TOTALLY worth watching it! It is about more than the vocation to the priesthood. It is about being a better Catholic….a better faithful one….as I.C. put it “it is about why it is great to be a Christian.” Truly and faithfully the peace and glory I see in those priest and seminarians eyes is what I want to find and see.

Priests are truly part of our lives and families. I have met many and been through much with all of them.

The ending (11:59-15:21) is truly powerful; what a horrific way to realize that you were called at such a young age to be a Priest or Religious but at the same time what a glorious way to be called. But it is great to see the change in the eyes. 🙂

Are you meant to be a fisher of men???

Are you meant to guide others to find themselves in Christ?

I will never be one for I am not allowed but I continue to pray for vocations particularly for Priests!

2 Responses

  1. I’m not so sure it was meant to be a call to the priesthood for the child. It could be to show that the priest does more than just accompany the dying, but that he is there to comfort and support the living as well.

    • I was not saying that it was meant to be call to the priesthood for the child. I was saying that I know that there are priests who have been called that way (including one of the priests in the video!)! But you are correct that it does show that the priest does more than accompany the dying!!

Leave a Reply

