Whirlwind of Week 6!

So I am in week 6 of the semester here at college. While this semester is already going better than last in many ways including the fact that is affording me more sleep; this past week for tell you differently!

Over past 5 days….a lot has happened, not all important but all time consuming!

I survived my first day as Saturday Enrichment Program(SEP) Director!! (We cancelled the first 2 weekends due to snow.) Saturday taught me that not all directions are as clear as you thought they were: i.e. NO Ghost stories….oh wait first must make sure ALL teachers get the memo!! By the way kids DO NOT listen to all directions, duh. *scratches head* Really cause I thought they typically did….oh what that is when they have a reason to!

Tuesday equaled ALL-nighter for me….’cause of a trip to the ER for a friend! I promise she is fine although even more tired than I am ’cause her pain meds are not work. Prayers for her please! This all-nighter meant a VERY VERY long Wendesday for me!! I fell asleep at about 6 pm and slept until 4 am followed by dozing until 8 am!

The rest of the week…ie anytime have not mentioned has been full of the typically college life of class, class, food, and homework.

The weekend was full of homework and the final Saturday of SEP. The final day went well. We had a small number than the previous weekend but that was expected because of rescheduled activities and general forgetfulness. The kids and my teachers had a blast.

Leave a Reply

