Be Loud And PROUD!!!

So, I was teaching today. I was teaching a lesson on ideal gas law. The videos worked. The students seemed to understand the concept and examples. They got the work done for the most part. Note to self: check math before giving answers.

Which Brings me to the title of this post….now it tyes in with teaching and the fact that today is Good Friday, which we will get back to. Anyway, after the lesson, the teacher that I am observing commented on several thing saying that they were tips for improvements. The big thing was write BIGGER and PROJECT my voice! And he promises the nerves will calm down.

Now onto Good Friday, last year I was introduced to the Divine Mercy Chaplet, which I LOVED. That day was one of the first times that the rosary did not seem like a broken record. Well, this year I was sent a link for it in song form or at least part of it. Well, I found a longer version that is absolutely beautiful. (yes it is three videos long.)

Now this Holy week has an added mix of joy and sorrow, a few days prior to Thursday, a fellow blogger buried his mother; this blogger is my age and has a baby sister. However, that same day or very close to it, my old Catholic Youth Group Leader, who is now in Seminary, announced that his mother was joining the Church this Easter. THIS is fantastic news as well as a beautiful testimony to His faith and the strength of prayer.

More joy is that the Rice family finally has their newest son home. I will let him tell you the story but may I jsut say that, this is yet another Great Testimony to the strength of prayer and faith.

In the end, I leave you with a commentary on Easter, Jesus, and “The Comma.

And then, he drops the 9 words that I can’t write about enough. The 9 words that I often turn to when I’ve failed and messed up again and feel hopelessly undeserving of hope.

Jesus tells Simon:

“And when you have turned back, strengthen your brothers.”

Leave a Reply

