Quick Update—Girl Scout Camp

Since I have last blogged I have had a birthday…Happy Birthday to me!!! 🙂

But more importantly, in my eyes at least, I have returned to the Girl Scout world. I have spent the last two weeks working with 10-16 year olds at a Girl Scout. Tomorrow begins week 3 of camp…week 4 of camp….which leaves week 5/6 (6/7) of camp and then week 7/8 (8/9) of day camp.

So far I have work with 7 girls for Camp Scene Investigators; 3 for Certifiable; and this coming week 5 girls for Wild Wild Sports. The last two weeks is Journy to Silver with as of last count 10 girls and then it is day camp time….with untold amounts of girls.

Nice thing is I am having fun, getting a tan, inspiring girls, and getting paid BUT best of all getting to enjoy nature!!!

Leave a Reply

